Doing as I am told.

I’m Posting every day in 2011!

 LOL… Its almost June and I just discovered there’s such a thing as Postaday11. I wasn’t sure what that was about when I saw it, just like I don’t know much about wordpress techie stuff. Its a jungle in here. I am not yet familiar with its navigation system and power buttons for making magic. Ok, for making a beautiful blog. 

But I decided it is now the ripe time to blog. Somehow by chance I found the Daily Post. I was looking for it before but did not know how to find it. WordPress is a whole planet by itself! Now I got it, I immediately took on the Postaday fun. I think its fun. I am excited already since I am going to be posting everyday anyway, it makes more sense for me to post in here where there is a ready community with a common goal.

I tried to blog before, but it can get pretty lonely out there. In the jungle of WordPress all by myself. All the blogs that were presented on the Home Page of WordPress were so picture perfect that I was totally daunted. Totally out of my league. It would be ages before I can figure out the Picture buttons and links and all.

I think I am pretty clever for having accomplished the adding of the image widget of Postaday11 on my sidebar. That’s a first !

 Blogging will not be hard for me. I had already wanted to do that for a while. I have written expressively to my book journal, in emails to friends, sometimes to different blogs and on the rare occasion on WordPress. Its a matter of settling to a home blog. WordPress had been pretty daunting for me because I am rather tech illiterate, though that status is slowly but surely changing. If I wear old fashioned glasses with a chain around it, you can imagine me holding it up and peering at the instructions and wondering what they are talking about, even if its in English. Tech stuff appear to me as blobs of words. But like I said, the blobs of words are starting to have meaning attached to them.

What won’t be easy, is making my blog look pretty and I’d definitely love to do that and be driving the pages like a pilot in a plane, doing all that fancy stuff like linking and pinging and stuffs like that. One little bit at a time !

Its going to be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similiar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

Signed,

Sheryl

Leave a Reply

