Doing as I am told.

Harry Potter

Harry Potter. JK Rowling. Incredible real life story.

I just watched the final segment. I have never read the books, due to priorities and time constraints but watching the segment I could not help marvelling at the author and her story telling ability, writing while holding a baby in one arm and writing with the other. I just wonder. I enjoyed the movie, where it was bringing me. .

Her audience grew with her stories. The stories became darker and darker but then her audience grew older as well. They needn’t stay in Disneyland where children never grew up and everything is Tinker Bell.

Within the story, I got also an insight for me. I watched the children grow up, lengthen , facial and hair changes. Old became older. Through the story, I am finding my place too.

 

Leave a Reply

