Doing as I am told.

Oww!

Okay.  I am overdoing it. 2 new sports concurrently is a bit too much for my body. If the result of sports is that I can’t even carry my own bag without grimacing, and trudge so heavily up the stairs, then I must be really overdoing it. By golly, the aches and the pains. Blisters, muscular rebuilding, lactic acid build up. Oh dear. Punch one more, kick one more, I don’t think I can take anymore for the week. I can’t even lift up my arms without my shoulders aching. As for the one blister, I got a new pair of skate boots. Tomorrow I will have a lesson. Hopefully when I get on ice, I forget the aches and pains and leave them for the weekend.

I am a masochist of sorts.

Leave a Reply

