Doing as I am told.

Steve Jobs

Steve Jobs.

Shock.

Not nice to be greeted when I turned on my mac,

The first thing that greets me in Safari is

his Face, his year of birth to this year.

I had to think what it meant.

My heart did not feel well.

It sank.

I was shocked.

It is so sudden

An icon, once here, a formidable presence

all at once Poof.

No more

All his dreams

Poofed

remains unfulfilled.

He was not ready to die.

But death won’t wait for him.

His time has come.

Ciao.

Death waits for no one.

Not even a brilliant mind.

56 was all he had.

He didn’t waste any.

But he wasn’t ready to go.

Still too many things to do

Too many things to give us.

To share,

His Vision.

 

2 responses

  1. very sad day indeed

    October 6, 2011 at 3:47 pm

    • Smaaak

      I need to be in denial. It’s a bit too much. Him = his products. His products=him. He is everywhere but not. How can my brain comprehend this?

      October 6, 2011 at 7:47 pm

Leave a Reply

