Doing as I am told.

The Next Leg

Wow, when I can’t write, I can’t write. Now I can again. I was so thoroughly exhausted from all my new activities that finally I said, a week’s break. So I took this whole week off, allowing for the madness to wear off, my wear and tear of muscles to repair, my brain to slow down. My exhaustion to decrease.

That was a crazy start, all those activities. But now, I don’t think I can go back to the lazy lifestyle again. It was a lazy lifestyle because it was sort of a life rest for me.

It’s hard to explain. My life goes from point to point. When a destination is reached, the perhaps all has to change.

I am at a point in life where I have to consider the next leg of my life, what it is about. I completed my last leg. So I am floating around a bit, in a capsule, quite unsure what is next. I have some indications though,  a certain direction but exactly what where and how, I am not yet sure.

My body surely loves the activities, but I must somehow find a new sort of adrenalin for myself. Krav maga might be my new sport. Well it is not a sport but something I am interested in, real life self defense, not that I need it, but it does interest me.

I feel I need a holiday, I am unsure what kind of holiday to take, perhaps by a Eurorail ticket and just wander for a few weeks as the trains take me. I need a holiday where I do not have to go to too much trouble about logistics and planning.

Anyway, I am finally chilling, and finding my voice again on postaday2011.

What is on my mind these days? The purity of a connection of the soul. The simplicity of the simplest straightforward connection.

I have the strongest suspicion that is how I want the next leg of my life to be lived. I am kinda sick and tired of trying to follow the social norms. Let me create my own norm. It makes more sense.

 

 

Leave a Reply

