Doing as I am told.

Simple to Complex and Back.

The better I was, the more complicated it became.

Now if possible, I have to go through the complexity to find its simplicity again.

Figure skating depends on the inside edge or the outside edge of the blade.

It’s all about the outside edge and the inside edge and the changing of the edges.

That’s all there is to is.

Well, how one manages one’s body and balance is the main thing to be figured out.

Why? Because to control the inside and the outside edge of the blade, one can control it via the ankle, the knee, the hips, the waist, the shoulder. Shift any one of these and it will affect the blades.

Wow. See ? That’s kinda where I am at. Trying to figure out which is which.

I was a very good beginner. I could roughly guess how to do what. But if you need precision, control and poise……………well……you can see how busy I will be for the next few weeks.

But that’s the fun of it. Finding and feeling for the sense of balance within the foot, within the body parts, and how it affects the blades.

How it affects the blades…that’s all there is to it.

If you get it right, it sorta goes by itself. Little effort involved. If you get it wrong, well a contortionist effect is probably what spectators get to see.

So that’s how hard I will work till I get it. The ease of motion, the glide, the free feeling, the speed. That is when it comes back to simplicity. Once I get it. Get that feeling.

Working hard is its own fun by itself, figuring and feeling out positions.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

