Doing as I am told.

Where To ?

Today I am in a particularly odd reflective mood. Odd because I wasn’t actually thinking about anything. But there was a stimulus that started the contemplative train of clouds of thought above my head. It doesn’t feel like it was in my head, just something floating above. Must be the open sky above me when I came across that. I was sitting on a park bench reading a book.

“Would you tell me, please, which way I ought to go from here?”

That depends a good deal on where you want to get to,” said the Cat.

“I don’t much care where,” said Alice.

“Then it doesn’t matter which way you go,” said the Cat.

Sounds familiar?

Lewis Carroll’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland.

I never much understood the story. I had seen the film in 3D but still not understood the colorfulness of the story. Something drug induced I suppose. Or was that Puff the Magic Dragon ? Now I am getting confused.

Anyway. I had come across these sentences often enough, but it was only this time that it struck me.

I do keep asking the question, what to do, where to go from here. As I contemplate always the meaning of life and existence, I try to find meaning in my own existence.

I always know that we are all going to end up the same place. We will die. So pretty much where is immaterial but the journey, how should it be?

I realized the answer came to me in the form of the above as I read the quote.

Talk about Freeing. That is what I have been up to. Recalibrating my all my thinking through that point and wondering how it feels for it to Not Matter which Way I go.

Awesome.

Simply Awesome.

Did you want to add a swear word in the above too?  I almost did !

I have always played it safe. Well, stretching within my boundaries. I will continue to play it safe but with such a sense of purpose !

Getting oxymoronic, no?

I am enjoying writing my own Post. The white background is beginning to love me back. Like the ice loves me and responds to me and my blades, giving me tremendous love. Like the strings of my guitar, starting to love me as my fingers dance on it picking the right notes.

If it’s not too much, I would call it, making love.

Leave a Reply

