Doing as I am told.

I like Routine

I really really like routine. I like to know when I can sit down, when I can chill, when I can do nothing by which I can actually accomplish much.

I like my routine because All of whatever I have chosen to do, are things that I love to do. Doing nothing is included in ‘doing’.

I love routine because I can set for when my soul can unwind and just be. Planned for.

Routine brings a stability, a comfortable security, so then the extra energies otherwise needed to adapt quickly can be channelled towards creative birth of ideas.

In that routine I also like new experiences. Because those new experiences give food for the germination and formation and cooking of new ideas.

Extreme one or the other does not work.

Extreme routine brings boring, brings dullness. Equals death.

Extreme activities brings a madness with nothing pinned down for any good purpose.

I like to explore. I like to be still, be quiet in my soul, to float, to reflect, dream.

I like a huge dose of both.

I like Routine.

I like My Routine

2 responses

  1. Me, too. Especially in the morning.

    February 16, 2012 at 12:57 am

    • Smaaak

      Yup yup yup ! Especially mornings. It does set the tone for the rest of the day.

      February 16, 2012 at 1:45 am

Leave a Reply

