Doing as I am told.

Meekness

I feel what is called meekness. I couldn’t very well explain it to you. You have to feel it to know what it is. It is not just a feeling. It arises from a position in life. One has to arrive to that place in life. One cannot assume it or adopt it. It is a place if confident quietness. Wars need no longer be waged. Battles need no longer be won. Authority is assured. There is no need to throw one’s weight around. The Red Sea will part for us. Meekness is a quiet strength. Of one that knows.

I am surprised. When one has achieved, one expects some sort if a big bang, a glorious ado. Instead I arrived to find meekness adorned upon me.

It is a beautiful thing. There is a grace to it.

Leave a Reply

