Doing as I am told.

Practice, Practice

This guitar thing, I have no idea what to think about it. My fingers hurt over and over. Just when I thought I got my calluses, they peel off leaving me with raw new skin again. I feel like I  slicing my flesh.

I am still hard at work on the B minor.

I got scolded by my teacher. It has been a long time since anyone has done that. A long while. I feel like a kid again. Unable to do anything right even though I wanted so badly to please. Really, honestly, for  the life of me I am unable to explain my stupified responses during my lesson. Pinky, ring finger, middle, 5th string 3 fret , I was unable to count or differentiate what I was told. I mean I was blank. I’d even used wrong fingers even though I had spent hours and weeks being right. I has even forgotten his instructions and he called me up on it.

Wow. What a bad day. So I determined even more to get things right. No more  such nonsense.

I must say I have been awed by my teacher. I mean he had such an effect on me that I am so conscious of him and self conscious at the same time. Wowzer.

This means I am putting in the hours drums and guitar to get at least one piece right for each instrument. Bm included.

Leave a Reply

