Doing as I am told.

Nuances

It’s the nuances.

As I go through my boredom of not getting a part right again and again,

I play through the whole song again and again.

Again and again I play. All of a sudden I hear the other instruments. I hear their beat in their melody. My hands go by themselves, my feet too. And I am so in my zone that I miss the next bar coming up.

But it is the nuances that give me the pleasure. It’s almost like a secret revealed.

This is the drum practice.

 

Leave a Reply

