Doing as I am told.

Blogging 101 : Day 1 Introduction

Why I am here.

Let’s do it properly.  I didn’t before. I had dived in, fumbling to Postaday partway through the year to the end of it. It helped. After all that daily verbal diarrhea, I managed to later on  create a focus.

But let’s do it properly. I want to know what proper blogging is like. I was previously just writing. That’s not quite the same as blogging is it? I can’t tell you the difference yet. But at the end of this Blogging 101 I will be able to.

 

Why are you blogging publicly, rather than keeping a personal journal?

When I first started Postaday, I just had to share. To express, to let it out what’s inside. Writing a personal journal would mean I am talking to myself. Writing in a blog at least I am talking to someones.  Indiscriminate as to whom. But someone outside of myself. Why is that important? If I were talking to the wall, a teddy bear, a dog, I couldn’t. If I was talking to someone, I could then hear my own thoughts and then suss out what I am on about. It didn’t matter who that someone was, if someone was reading, at least they are listening. Even if nobody read me, I am still talking to a possible someone. Strange how that works. But it does. And it had to work that way. It did.

But for this Blogging 101, it is not so much I am figuring myself as I was then. But to see what I can share that might give some luminance to a reader, a spark, an inspiration, a fellow traveller on this planet on the belt of time.

So the first was selfish, this second is ‘What can I share?’

 

What topics do you think you’ll write about?

I don’t know. I presume it would be like Photo101 where we are given tasks and topics to write about?

 

Who would you love to connect with via your blog?

I have no clue. Who’s out there?

 

If you blog successfully throughout the next year, what would you hope to have accomplished?

A discipline that would allow me to finally organize a book.

 

Leave a Reply

